Dates 2017

Home

>

Calendar

>

Dates

>

2017

Upcoming ACC Events

  • Week 2
    16 October, 2017
  • Week 3
    23 October, 2017
  • Sub-association Meetings
    26 October, 2017
  • Inclusive Sports Day Day
    John XXIII College, Mooro Dr, Mount Claremont WA 6010, Australia
    27 October, 2017
  • Week 4
    30 October, 2017
Printer-friendly version

ACC DATES FOR 2017 (as @ 24 November 2016)

TERM DATES 2017

Term 1

Wednesday 1 February (students - teachers TBC) – Friday 7 April (Easter: 16 April – falls during holidays)

10 weeks

Term 2

Monday 24 April – Friday 30 June (ANZAC Day 25 April)

10 weeks

Term 3

 Monday 17 July – Friday 22 September

10 weeks

Term 4

Monday 9 October – Thursday 14 December

10 weeks

 

ORIENTATION SEMINAR:  Monday 6th February, 1.30pm – 4.00pm (week 2) - TBC

 

REPRESENTATIVE CRICKET

INTRA-SQUAD TRIAL MATCH:  Friday 3rd March – Venue (TBC)

REP MATCH v COMBINED GOV SCHOOLS: Wed 8th March - WACA Ground (TBC)

 

SOUTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7/8/9 Feb 15, 22; March 1,8,15,22,29 

Yr 11/12-Feb 14, 21, 28; March 7,14,21,28 

 

NORTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7 - 20, 27 Feb; 10, 13, 20 March; 27 March (Finals)

Yr 8/9 – 21, 28 Feb; 7, 14, 21 March; 28 March (Finals)

Yr 10/11/12 – 22 Feb; 1, 8, 15, 22 March; 29 March (Finals)

 

NORTH WESTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7/8 – 21, 28 Feb; 7, 14, 21 March; 28 March (Finals)

Yr 9/10 - 22 Feb; 1, 8, 15, 22 March; 29 March (Finals)

 

NORTH EASTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7 & 8/9 – 21, 28 Feb; 7, 14, 21 March; 28 March (Finals)

Yr 10-12 - 22 Feb; 1, 8, 15, 22 March; 29 March (Finals)

 

COASTAL ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 8/9- 15, 22 Feb; 1, 8, 29 March; 5 April (Finals)

 Yr 10/11/12- 14, 21, 28 Feb; 7, 28 March; 4 April (Finals)

 

ROCKINGHAM KWINANA ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Term 1 Yr 9/10- 22 Feb; 1, 15, 22, 29 March

    Term 4 Yr 7/8- 18, 25 October; 1, 8, 15 November

 

SUMMER INTERZONE FINALS NAS v SAS

Tuesday 4 April @ 4.00pm

 

SWIMMING CARNIVALS:  Term 1 - Weeks 7-8

I Division

Friday 10 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

H Division

Monday 13 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

G Division

Tuesday 14 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

F Division

Wednesday 15 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

E Division

Thursday 16 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

D Division

Friday 17 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

C Division

Monday 20 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

B Division

Tuesday 21 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

A Division

Wednesday 22 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

Inclusive

Friday 31 March

Claremont Pool

 

SOUTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Year7/8/9 May 10, 17, 24, 31 June 7, 14, 21

Year 11/12 May9, 16, 23, June 13, 20, 27 

 

NORTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7 - 8, 15, 22 May; 12, 19, June; 26 June (Finals)

Yr 8/9 - 9, 16, 23 May; 13, 20 June; 27 June (Finals)

Yr 10/11/12 – 10, 17, 24 May; 14, 21 June; 28 June (Finals)

 

NORTH WESTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7/8 - 16, 23, 30 May; 6, 13 June; 20 June (Finals)

Yr 9/10 – 17, 24, 31 May; 7, 14 June; 21 June (Finals) 

 

NORTH EASTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7 & 8/9 - 16, 23 May; 6, 13, 20 June; 27 June (Finals)

Yr 10/11/12 – 7, 14, 21 June; 28 June (Finals)

 

COASTAL ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7,8 & 9- 10, 17, 24 May; 14, 21 June; 28 June (Final)

Yr 7 & 8/9 AFL - 11, 18, 25 May; 8, 15 June; 22 June (Finals), Yr 8/9 West Perth Final 

 Yr 10/11/12- 9, 16, 23 May; 13, 20 June; 27 June (Final)

 

ROCKINGHAM KWINANA ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)

Term 2 Yr 7/8- 24, 31 May; 7, 14, 21 June

 Term 3 Yr 9/10- 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 August

WINTER INTERZONE FINALS NAS v SAS

Tuesday 25 July @ 1.30pm

 

NAPLAN TESTING:  9 – 11 May (Week 3)

 

Yr 7-8-9 LIGHTNING CARNIVALS:  Term 2 Week 4 (noms due by 31 March)

Year 7

Monday 15 May

Matthews NBC, Britannia Reserve, McGillivray Oval, Alderbury Reserve

Year 8/9(a)

Tuesday 16 May

Matthews NBC, Britannia Reserve, McGillivray Oval, Alderbury Reserve

Year 8/9(b)

Wednesday 17 May

Matthews NBC, Britannia Reserve, McGillivray Oval, Alderbury Reserve

 

CROSS COUNTRY:  Thursday 1 June (Week 6) – Alderbury Reserve, Perry Lakes

 

AFL CARNIVALS

Year 10 School Boys Cup – Term 2  (noms due by 12 May)

North Metro

Wednesday 14 June 

Lightning Park, Noranda

South Metro

Wednesday 21 June

Sutherlands Park & Ferndale Reserve

South West

Wednesday 21 June

Hay Park, Bunbury

Grand Final

Wednesday 26 July

Venue TBC

Year 7 Freo Docker’s Shield/Cup – Term 3  (noms due by 23 June)

North Metro

Thursday 27 July

Lightning Park, Noranda

South Metro

Tuesday 1 August

Sutherlands Park & Ferndale Reserve

South West

Tuesday 1 August

Hay Park, Bunbury

Grand Final

Tuesday 8 August

Venue TBC

 

HOCKEY Challenge – Term 2  (noms due by 12 May)

Girls

Thursday 15 June

UWA Sports Park and Hockey

Boys

Thursday 22 June

UWA Sports Park and Hockey

 

REPRESENTATIVE NETBALL

August – Time and Venue (TBC)

Trial dates (TBC)

 

REPRESENTATIVE BASKETBALL

September/October – Time and Venue (TBC)

Trial dates (TBC)

 

ATHLETICS CARNIVALS:  Term 3 - Weeks 7/8/9 - TBC

I Division

Thursday 31 August

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

H Division

Friday 1 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

G Division

Monday 4 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

F Division

Tuesday 5 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

E Division

Wednesday 6 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

Inclusive

Friday 8 September

McGilvgray Oval-Athletics

D Division

Monday 11 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

A Division

Wednesday 13 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

B Division

Thursday 14 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

C Division

Friday 15 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

 

YEAR 7 SUPER SERIES

Tuesday 17 October
Tuesday 24 October - Grand Final (TBC)
 

SERVICE AWARDS FUNCTION  –  Friday 24 November - Week 7

 

SMC, ISP, EXECUTIVE & COUNCIL MEETINGS

 

Time

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

SMC

2.00-3.30pm

23 February

4 May; 29 June

14 August

24 Nov (Review Day)

ISC

2.30-4.30pm

16 February

11 May

3 August

9 November

EXECUTIVE

8am

17 February

9 June

11 August

3 November

COUNCIL

3.30-4.30pm

6 April

(AGM 2.30pm)

15 June

23 August

24 Nov (Review Day)

 

SUBASSOCIATION MEETINGS – Principal / SC

GROUP

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

NAS

2 March

8 June

3 August

 

CAS

7 March

20 June

 

 

NWAS

 

9 May

 

 

NEAS

 

19 June

 

 

SAS

10 Feb

13 June

 

 

SASJ

8 February

10 May

 

 

RKAS

 

 

 

7 November

SC MEETING BEFORE SMC – 1.00 – 2-00pm

ALL

23 February

4 May: 29 June

14 August

26 October

 

Inclusive SPORT

 

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

Beach Carnival

17 February

 

 

 

Ten Pin Bowling

10 March

 

 

10 November

Swimming

31 March

 

 

 

Fun Run/Activity Day

 

26 May

 

 

ISP Sports Day

 

28 April

 

27 October

Indoor Soccer

 

9 June

11 August

 

Athletics

 

 

8 September