Dates 2018

Home

>

Calendar

>

Dates

>

2018

Upcoming ACC Events

  • Christmas Day
    25 December, 2017
  • Australia Day
    26 January, 2018
  • Term 1 commences
    31 January, 2018
  • Week 1
    31 January, 2018
  • Week 2
    5 February, 2018
Printer-friendly version

ACC DATES FOR 2018 (v5 as @ 22 November 2017)

TERM DATES 2018

Term 1

Wednesday 31 January (students - teachers TBC) – Friday 13 April (Easter: 1 April – falls during term)

11 weeks

Term 2

Monday 30 April – Friday 29 June (ANZAC Day 25 April - falls during holidays)

9 weeks

Term 3

Monday 16 July – Friday 21 September

10 weeks

Term 4

Monday 8 October – Thursday 13 December

10 weeks

 

ORIENTATION SEMINAR:  Monday 5 Feb, 1.30pm – 4.00pm (week 2) 

 

REPRESENTATIVE CRICKET

INTRA-SQUAD TRIAL MATCH:  Fri 2nd March – Venue (TBC)

REP MATCH Vrs COMBINED GOV SCHOOLS: Mon 19th March - Murdoch Ground 

 

SOUTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

SASJ Yr 7 & 8/9 & 10 - 14, 21, 28 Feb; 7, 14, 21, 28 March

SAS Yr 11/12 - 13, 20, 27 Feb; 6, 13, 20 March; 27 March (finals)

NORTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 7 - 19, 26 Feb; 8, 12, 19 March; 26 March (finals) 

Yr 8/9 - 20, 27 Feb; 6, 13, 20 March; 27 March (finals)

Yr 10-12 - 21, 28 Feb: 7, 14, 21 March; 28 March (finals) 

NORTH WESTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 7/8 - 20, 27 Feb; 7, 13, 20 March; 27 March (finals)

Yr 9/10 - 21, 28 Feb; 8, 14, 21 March; 28 March (finals) 

NORTH EASTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7 &8/9 - 20, 27 Feb; 6, 13,20 March; 27 March (finals)

Yr 10-12 - 21, 28 Feb; 7, 14, 21 March; 28 March (finals)

COASTAL ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 8/9 - 14, 21, 28 Feb; 7, 14, 21 March; 28 March (finals)

Yr 10/11/12 - 13, 20, 27 Feb; 6, 13, 20 March; 27 March (finals)

ROCKINGHAM KWINANA ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 9/10 - 21, 28 Feb; 7, 21, 28 March (Term 1)

 Yr 7/8 - 17, 24, 31 Oct; 7, 14, 21 Nov (Term 4)

 

SWIMMING CARNIVALS:  Term 1 - Weeks 7-8

I Division

Friday 9 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

H Division

Monday 12 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

G Division

Tuesday 13 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

F Division

Wednesday 14 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

E Division

Thursday 15 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

D Division

Friday 16 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

C Division

Monday 19 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

B Division

Tuesday 20 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

A Division

Wednesday 21 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

Inclusive

Friday 6 April

Claremont Pool

 

SOUTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

SASJ Yr 7 & 8/9 & 10 - 9, 16, 23, 30 May; 6, 13, 20 June

SAS Yr 11/12 - 8, 15, 22 May; 12, 19 June 

NORTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7 - 7, 14, 21 May; 11, 18 June; 25 June (finals)

Yr 8/9 - 8, 15, 22 May; 12, 19 June; 26 June (finals)

Yr 10-12 - 9, 16, 23 May; 13, 20 June; 27 June (finals) 

NORTH WESTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 7/8 - 15, 22, 29 May; 5, 12 June; 19 June (finals)

Yr 9/10 - 16, 23, 30 May; 6, 13 June; 20 June (finals) 

NORTH EASTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 7 & 8/9 - 15, 22 May; 5, 12, 19 June; 26 June (finals)

Yr 10-12 - 6, 13, 20 June; 27 June (finals)

COASTAL ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 7 & 8/9 - 9, 16, 23, 30 May; 6, 13, 20 June; 27 June (finals) 

Yr 10/11/12 - 8, 15, 22, 29 May; 5, 12, 19 June; 26 June (finals)

Yr 7 & 8/9 Football - 10, 17, 24 May; 7, 14, 21 June 

ROCKINGHAM KWINANA ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

 Yr 7/8 - 16, 23, 30 May; 6, 13 June (Term 2)

Yr 9/10 - 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 August (Term 3)

 

NAPLAN TESTING:  Paper: 15-17 May (Week 3)

NAPLAN TESTING:  Online: 15-25 May (Week 3/4)

 

LIGHTNING CARNIVALS:  Term 2 Week 2 (noms due 6 April)

Year 7

Monday 7th May

Matthews NBC, Britannia Reserve, McGillivray Oval, Alderbury Reserve

Year 8/9(a)

Tuesday 8th May

Matthews NBC, Britannia Reserve, McGillivray Oval, Alderbury Reserve

Year 8/9(b)

Wednesday 9th May

Matthews NBC, Britannia Reserve, McGillivray Oval, Alderbury Reserve

 

CROSS COUNTRY:  Thursday 31 May (Week 5) – Alderbury Reserve, Perry Lakes

 

AFL CARNIVALS

Year 7 Docker's Shield/Cup – Term 2  (noms due by 18 May 2018)

North Metro

12 June 2018

Lightning Park, Noranda

South Metro

19 June 2018

Burrendah Reserve & Ferndale Reserve

South West

19 June 2018

Hay Park, Bunbury

Grand Final

26 June 2018

venue TBC

Year 10 School Boys' Cup – Term 3  (noms due by 22 June 2018)

North Metro

25 July 2018

Lightning Park, Noranda

South Metro

1 August 2018

Burrendah Reserve & Ferndale Reserve

South West

1 August 2018

Hay Park, Bunbury

Grand Final

 8 August 2018

Venue TBC

 

HOCKEY Challenge – Term 2  (noms due by 11 May)

Girls

Thursday 14 June

UWA Hockey Grounds

Boys

Thursday 21 June

UWA Hockey Grounds

 

REPRESENTATIVE BASKETBALL

October 2018 – Time and Venue (TBC)

Trial dates (TBC)

 

ATHLETICS CARNIVALS:  Term 3 - Weeks 7/8/9 - TBC

I Division

Thursday 30 August

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

H Division

Friday 31 August

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

G Division

Monday 3 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

F Division

Tuesday 4 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

E Division

Wednesday 5 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

Inclusive

Friday 7 September

McGilvgray Oval

D Division

Monday 10 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

A Division

Wednesday 12 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

B Division

Thursday 13 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

C Division

Friday 14 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

 

SERVICE AWARDS FUNCTION  –  Friday  November - Week 6 (TBC)

 

YEAR 7 SUPER SERIES

Tues 16 October Venue (TBC)

Tues 23 October (Finals TBC)

 

SMC, ISP, EXECUTIVE & COUNCIL MEETINGS

 

Time

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

SMC

2.00-3.30pm

22 Feb 

 3 May; 28 June

 13 Aug

Nov (Review Day)

ISC

2.30-4.30pm

 15 Feb

10 May 

2 Aug 

 8 Nov

EXECUTIVE

8am

 16 Feb

8 June 

10 Aug 

2 Nov 

COUNCIL

3.30-4.30pm

5 April (AGM 3.00pm)

21 June 

 23 Aug

Nov (Review Day)

 

SUBASSOCIATION MEETINGS – Principal / SC

GROUP

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

NAS

 1 March

7 June 

2 Aug 

 

CAS

6 March 

 19 June

 

 

NWAS

 

 15 May

 

 

NEAS

 

18 June 

 

 

SAS

 9 Feb

 12 June

 

 

SASJ

7 Feb 

16 May 

 

 

RKAS

 

 

18 Sept 

 

SC MEETING BEFORE SMC – 1.00 – 2-00pm

ALL

22 Feb 

3 May; 28 June 

 13 Aug

25 Oct

 

Inclusive SPORT

 

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

Ten Pin Bowling

 No Limits Cricket

Friday 9th March

 

 

 

Friday 9th November

Swimming

Beach Carnival

Friday 6th April

Friday 16th Febrauary

 

 

 

Fun Run/Activity Day

 

Friday 25th May

 

 

ISP Sports Day

 

Friday 4th May

 

Friday 26th October

Indoor Soccer

No Limits Soccer

 

Friday 8th June

Friday 10th August

Friday 10th August

 

Athletics

 

 

Friday 7th September