Dates 2019

Home

>

Calendar

>

Dates

>

2019

Upcoming ACC Events

  • Christmas Day
    25 December, 2018
  • SAS Round 1
    19 January, 2019
  • Week 1
    4 February, 2019
  • Term 1 commences
    4 February, 2019
  • Week 2
    11 February, 2019
Printer-friendly version

ACC DATES FOR 2019 (as @ 14 December 2018)

TERM DATES 2019

Term 1

Monday 4 February (students - teachers TBC) – Friday 12 April (Easter: 19 April, ANZAC Day 25 April – fall during holidays)

10 weeks

Term 2

Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July

(WA Day Mon 3rd June)

10 weeks

Term 3

 Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September

10 weeks

Term 4

Monday 14 October – Thursday 19 December

10 weeks

 

ORIENTATION SEMINAR:  Monday 11th February, 9.00am – 2.00pm (week 2)

 

REPRESENTATIVE CRICKET

INTRA-SQUAD TRIAL MATCH:  Friday 8 March – Murdoch University

REP MATCH v COMBINED GOV SCHOOLS: Friday 15 March - WACA Ground

 

SOUTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7/8/9/10 - 20, 27 Feb, 6, 13, 20, 27, 3 April

Yr 11/12 - 19, 26 Feb, 5, 12, 19, 26 March, 2 April (Finals)

 

NORTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7 - 25 Feb; 7, 11, 18, 25 March; Finals 1 April 

Yr 8/9 - 26 Feb; 5, 12, 19, 26 March; Finals 2 April 

Yr 10/11/12 - 27 Feb; 6, 13, 20, 27 March; Finals 3 April 

 

NORTH WESTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7/8 - 26 Feb; 5, 12, 19 March; 2 April (Finals) 

Yr 9/10 - 27 Feb; 6, 13, 20 March; 3 April (Finals) 

 

NORTH EASTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7 & 8/9 - 26 Feb; 5, 12, 19, 26 March; Finals 2 April 

Yr 10-12 - 27 Feb; 6, 13, 20, 27 March; Finals 3 April 

 

COASTAL ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 8/9 - 20, 27 Feb, 6, 13, 20, 27 March, 3 April (Finals) 

 Yr 10/11/12 - 19, 26 Feb, 5, 12, 19, 26 March, 2 April (Finals) 

 

ROCKINGHAM KWINANA ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Term 1 Yr 10-12 & Yr 7-9 - 27 Feb, 6, 13, 27 March, 3 April 

    Term 4 Yr 7-9 - 23, 30 Oct, 6, 13, 20 November 

 

ACC Championship Basketball

Girls: Tuesday - 9, 30 April, 7 May; Wednesday 15, 22 May (Finals)

Boys: Wednesday - 10 April, 1, 8, 15, 22 May (Finals) 

 

SWIMMING CARNIVALS:  Term 1 - Weeks 6/7/8

I Division

Friday 15 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

H Division

Monday 18 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

G Division

Tuesday 19 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

F Division

Wednesday 20 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

E Division

Thursday 21 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

D Division

Friday 22 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

C Division

Monday 25 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

B Division

Tuesday 26 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

A Division

Wednesday 27 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

Inclusive

Friday 5 April

Claremont Pool

 

SOUTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Year 7/8/9/10 - 8, 15, 22 May, 5, 12, 19, 26 June 

Year 11/12 - 7, 14, 21 May, 18, 25 June, 2 July (Finals)

 

NORTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7 - 6, 13, 20 May; 17, 24 June; Finals 1 July 

Yr 8/9 - 7, 14, 21 May; 18, 25 June; 2 July 

Yr 10/11/12 - 8, 15, 22 May; 19, 26 June; Finals 3 july 

 

NORTH WESTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7/8 - 21, 28 May; 4, 11, 18, 25 June (Finals)

Yr 9/10 - 22, 29 May; 5, 12, 19, 26 June (Finals)

 

NORTH EASTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7 & 8/9 - 14, 21 May; 4, 11, 18, 25 June (Finals)

Yr 10/11/12 - 5, 12, 19 (Carnival), 26 June (Finals) 

 

COASTAL ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7 & 8/9 - 8, 15, 22 May, 5, 12, 19, 26 June (Finals)

 Yr 10/11/12 - 7, 14, 21 May, 4, 11, 18, 25 June (Finals)

 

ROCKINGHAM KWINANA ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT (TBC)

Term 2 Yr 7-9 - 15, 22, 29 May, 5, 12 June

Term 2 Yr 10-12 Senior Carnival - TBC

 Term 3 Yr 7-9 - 7, 14, 21, 28 Aug, 4 September

ACC Championship Netball & Soccer

Girls: Tuesday - 2, 23, 30 July; Wednesday 7, 14 August (Finals)

 Boys: Wednesday - 3, 24 July, 7, 14 August (Finals)

 

NAPLAN TESTING:  Paper - 14 – 16 May (Week 3)

                                                Online window - 14 – 24 May (Week 3-4)

Yr 7-8-9 LIGHTNING CARNIVALS:  Term 2 Week 2 - TBC (noms due by 5 April)

Year 7

Monday 6 May

Matthews NBC, Britannia Reserve, McGillivray Oval, Alderbury Reserve

Year 8/9

Wednesday

8 May

Matthews NBC, Britannia Reserve, McGillivray Oval, Alderbury Reserve

 

CROSS COUNTRY:  Thursday 30 May (Week 5) – Alderbury Reserve, Perry Lakes

 

AFL CARNIVALS

Year 7 Freo Docker's Cup/Shield – Term 2  (noms due by 23 May)

North Metro

Tuesday 18 June 

Lightning Park, Noranda

Yokine Open Space

South Metro

Tuesday 25 June

Burrendah Reserve

Ferndale Reserve

South West

Tuesday 25 June

Hay Park, Bunbury

Grand Final

Tuesday 2 July

Venues TBC

Year 10 School Boys/Girls Cup – Term 3  (noms due by 28 June)

Boys- div 2 & 3 Girls - div 2

Wednesday 31 July

Boys div 2 - Lightning Park

Boys div 3 - Yokine Open Space

Girls div 2 - Ferndale Reserve

Boys - div 4 & 5 Girls - div 3

Wednesday 7 August

Boys div 4 - Venue TBC

Boys div 5 - Ferndale Reserve

Girls div 3 - All Saints' College

South West (boys/girls)

Wednesday 7 August

Hay Park, Bunbury

boys/girls Div 1

Wednesday 14 August

Venues TBC

 

HOCKEY Challenge – Term 2  (noms due by TBC May)

Metro Girls

Thursday 13 June

UWA Sports Park and Hockey

Metro Boys / South West

Thursday 20 June

UWA Sports Park and Hockey / Bunbury Hockey Stadium

 

REPRESENTATIVE NETBALL

August – Time and Venue (TBC)

Trial dates (TBC)

 

REPRESENTATIVE BASKETBALL

September/October – Time and Venue (TBC)

Trial dates (TBC)

 

ATHLETICS CARNIVALS:  Term 3 - Weeks 7/8/9 - TBC

I Division

Thursday 5 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

H Division

Friday 6 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

G Division

Monday 9 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

F Division

Tuesday 10 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

E Division

Wednesday 11 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

Inclusive

Friday 13 September

McGillivray Oval-Athletics

D Division

Friday 20 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

A Division

Wednesday 18 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

B Division

Thursday 19 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

C Division

Monday 16 September 

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

 

YEAR 7 SUPER SERIES

Tuesday 22 October

Tuesday 29 October – Grand Finals as required

 

SERVICE AWARDS FUNCTION  –  Friday 22 November - Week 6 

 

SMC, ISP, EXECUTIVE & COUNCIL MEETINGS

 

Time

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

SMC

2.00-3.30pm

28 February

2 May;   4 July

19 August

22 Nov (Review Day)

ISC

2.30-4.30pm

21 February

9 May

1 August

21 November

EXECUTIVE

8am

22 February

7 June

16 August

8 November

COUNCIL

3.30-4.30pm

4 April

(AGM 2.30pm)

27 June

29 August

22 Nov (Review Day)

 

SUBASSOCIATION MEETINGS – Principal / SC

GROUP

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

NAS

7 March

6 June

1  August

 

CAS

12 March

18 June

 

 

NWAS

 

14 May

 

 

NEAS

 

TBC June

 

 

SAS

15 Feb

11 June

 

 

SASJ

13 February

15 May

 

 

RKAS

 

 

17 September

 

SC MEETING BEFORE SMC – 1.00 – 2-00pm

ALL

28 February

2 May: 4 July

19 August

24 October

 

Inclusive SPORT

 

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

Beach Carnival

22 February

 

 

 

Ten Pin Bowling

15 March

 

 

15 November

Swimming

5 April

 

 

 

Netball

 

8 May

   

Fun Run/Activity Day

 

24 May

 

 

ISP Sports Day

 

3 May

 

1 November

Indoor Soccer

 

7 June

9  August

 

Athletics

 

 

13 September

 

Cricket

     

15 November