Dates 2020

Home

>

Calendar

>

Dates

>

2020

Upcoming ACC Events

  • Week 10
    10 December, 2018
  • Term 4 Concludes
    13 December, 2018
  • Christmas Day
    25 December, 2018
  • SAS Round 1
    19 January, 2019
  • Week 1
    4 February, 2019
Printer-friendly version

 

ACC DATES FOR 2020 (v2 as @ 8-11-18)

TERM DATES 2020

Term 1

Monday 3February (students - teachers TBC) –Thursday 9 April

(Easter: 12 April – falls holidays)

10 weeks

Term 2

Tuesday 28 April – Friday 3 July (ANZAC Day Holiday 27 April)

10 weeks

Term 3

Monday 20 July – Friday 25 September

10 weeks

Term 4

Monday 12 October – Thursday 17 December

10 weeks

 

ORIENTATION SEMINAR:  Monday 10 Feb, 1.30pm – 4.00pm (week 2) - TBC 

 

REPRESENTATIVE CRICKET

INTRA-SQUAD TRIAL MATCH:  Fri 28th February – Venue (TBC)

REP MATCH Vrs COMBINED GOV SCHOOLS: ? March - ? Ground 

 

SOUTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

SASJ Yr 7 & 8/9 & 10 -  Feb; March

SAS Yr 11/12 -  Feb; March; March (finals)

NORTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 7 - Feb; March; March (finals) 

Yr 8/9 - Feb; March; March (finals)

Yr 10-12 - Feb: March; March (finals) 

NORTH WESTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 7/8 - Feb;  March;  March (finals)

Yr 9/10 - Feb; March;  March (finals) 

NORTH EASTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7 &8/9 -  Feb;  March;  March (finals)

Yr 10-12 -  Feb;  March;  March (finals)

COASTAL ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 8/9 -  Feb;  March;  March (finals)

Yr 10/11/12 -  Feb;  March;  March (finals)

ROCKINGHAM KWINANA ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS SUMMER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 9/10 -  Feb;  March (Term 1)

 Yr 7/8 -  Oct;  Nov (Term 4)

 

SWIMMING CARNIVALS:  Term 1 - Weeks 7-8 - TBC

I Division

Friday 13 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

H Division

Monday 16 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

G Division

Tuesday 17 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

F Division

Wednesday 18 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

E Division

Thursday 19 March

HBF Stadium (outdoor 10 lane) (TBC)

D Division

Friday 20 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

C Division

Monday 23 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

B Division

Tuesday 24 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

A Division

Wednesday 25 March

HBF Stadium (indoor 8 lane) (TBC)

Inclusive

Friday 3 April

Claremont Pool (TBC)

 

SOUTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

SASJ Yr 7 & 8/9 May; June

SAS Yr 11/12 -  May;  June 

NORTHERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT

Yr 7 -   May;  June;  June (finals)

Yr 8/9 -   May;  June;  June (finals)

Yr 10-12 -  May;  June;  June (finals) 

NORTH WESTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 7/8 -  May;  June;  June (finals)

Yr 9/10 - May;  June;  June (finals) 

NORTH EASTERN ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 7 & 8/9 -  May; June;  June (finals)

Yr 10-12 -  June;  June (finals)

COASTAL ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

Yr 7 & 8/9 - May; June;  June (finals) 

Yr 10/11/12 -  May; June;  June (finals)

Yr 7 & 8/9 Football -  May; June 

ROCKINGHAM KWINANA ASSOCIATED SCHOOLS WINTER INTERSCHOOL SPORT 

 Yr 7/8 -  May; June (Term 2)

Yr 9/10 - August (Term 3)

 

NAPLAN TESTING:  Paper: 12-14 May (Week 3) - TBC

                                                   Online window: 12-21 May (Week 3/4) - TBC

 

LIGHTNING CARNIVALS:  Term 2 Week 2 (noms due 8 April) TBC

Year 7

Monday 4th May

Matthews NBC, Britannia Reserve, McGillivray Oval, Alderbury Reserve

Year 8/9

Wednesday 6th May

Matthews NBC, Britannia Reserve, McGillivray Oval, Alderbury Reserve

 

CROSS COUNTRY:  Thursday 28 May (Week 5) – Alderbury Reserve, Perry Lakes - TBC

 

AFL CARNIVALS

Year 7 Docker's Shield/Cup – Term 2  (noms due by TBC - May)

North Metro

TBC - June 2018

Lightning Park, Noranda

South Metro

TBC - June 2018

Burrendah Reserve & Ferndale Reserve

South West

TBC - June 2018

Hay Park, Bunbury

Grand Final

TBC - June 2018

venue TBC

Year 10 School Boys' Cup – Term 3  (noms due by 22 June)

North Metro

TBC - July 2018

Lightning Park, Noranda

South Metro

TBC - August 2018

Burrendah Reserve & Ferndale Reserve

South West

TBC - August 2018

Hay Park, Bunbury

Grand Final

 TBC -August 2018

Venue TBC

 

HOCKEY Challenge – Term 2  - Week 7/8 (noms due by TBC - May) TBC

Girls

Thursday 11 June

UWA Hockey Grounds

Boys

Thursday 18 June

UWA Hockey Grounds

 

REPRESENTATIVE NETBALL

TBC -August, Term 3 (Dates/Venues TBC)

REPRESENTATIVE BASKETBALL

TBC - October – Time and Venue (TBC)

Trial dates (TBC)

 

ATHLETICS CARNIVALS:  Term 3 - Weeks 7/8/9 - TBC

I Division

Thursday 3 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

H Division

Friday 4 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

G Division

Monday 7 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

F Division

Tuesday 8 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

E Division

Wednesday 9 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

Inclusive

Friday 11 September

Ern Clark Athletics Facility

C Division

Monday 14 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

A Division

Wednesday 16 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

B Division

Thursday 17 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

D Division

Friday 18 September

WA Athletics Stadium (WAAS)

 

SERVICE AWARDS FUNCTION  –  Friday 20 or 27 November - Week 6/7 (TBC)

 

YEAR 7 SUPER SERIES – Week 2/3 - TBC

Tues 20 October (Venues TBC)

Tues 27 October (Finals TBC)

 

SMC, ISP, EXECUTIVE & COUNCIL MEETINGS - TBC

 

Time

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

SMC

2.00-3.30pm

Feb 

  May;  June

  Aug

20 or 27 Nov (Review Day)

ISC

2.30-4.30pm

  Feb

 May 

 Aug 

  Nov

EXECUTIVE

8am

  Feb

 June 

 Aug 

 Nov 

COUNCIL

3.30-4.30pm

April

(AGM 3.00pm)

 June 

  Aug

Nov (Review Day)

SUBASSOCIATION MEETINGS – Principal / SC - TBC

GROUP

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

NAS

  March

June

 Aug 

 

CAS

 March 

June

 

 

NWAS

 

May

 

 

NEAS

 

June

 

 

SAS

  Feb

June

 

 

SASJ

 Feb 

May

 

 

RKAS

 

 

18 Sept 

 

SC MEETING BEFORE SMC – 1.00 – 2-00pm - TBC

ALL

 Feb 

 May;  June 

  Aug

 Oct

Inclusive SPORT - TBC

 

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

Ten Pin Bowling

 No Limits Cricket

Friday March 

 

 

Friday November

Swimming

Friday 3rd April

 

 

 

Fun Run/Activity Day

 

Friday May

 

 

ISP Sports Day

 

Friday May

 

Friday October

Indoor Soccer

No Limits Soccer

 

Friday June

Friday August

 

Athletics

 

 

Friday 11th September