Sacred Heart College win A Division Athletics Carnival



ACC Information


ACC News


Sacred Heart College win A Division Athletics Carnival

Wednesday, 12 September, 2018 - 16:20
Printer-friendly version

Congratulations to Sacred Heart College for winning the A division athletics carnival today at the WA Athletics Stadium. Today's win also celebrates this school's 20 year winning succession. Well done to the Sacred Heart PE staff and students who were able to be a part of today's outstanding achievement.

File 8116

File 8117

All the results from the A Division Athletics Carnival are available on the ACC web site or Carnivals – Athletics – Results. Previous year’s results can sometimes be stored in web cache and you may need to refresh the file to open the current results. 


Overall team results and Age Champions will be published in the West Australian newspaper in the brief sports section.

Post Carnival

It is ACC carnival policy that results are not final until three working days after the carnival. Within this period schools are asked to scrutinize all the results and report any errors/disputes to the ACC office. The ACC will investigate all disputes and if valid, results will be changed accordingly.

Age Champions, All Star Team & Record breakers

The ACC does not announce age championship winners at the carnivals. Championship winners are posted on the web site results after the carnival and will receive a certificate of acknowledgment. Following the series of carnivals, the ACC will compare all results and select an honorary All Star  team of the best performers in each event across all carnival divisions. Students selected in the All Star team will receive a certificate and badge of acknowledgment from the ACC. Any student that sets or equals a record at an ACC carnival will also be presented with a certificate of acknowledgement after the carnivals.

Thank you to all schools for their participation in the carnival. 

 ACC Athletics Carnival A Division Combined Aggregate Sacred Heart 1940 Chisholm 1650 Corpus Christi 1570 Peter Moyes 1566 John Setptimus Roe 1472 John XXIII 1419 Boys Aggregate Sacred Heart 935 Chisholm 841 CBC Fremantle 826 John Septimus Roe 796 Peter Moyes 764 Mazenod 757 Corpus Christi 745 John XXIII 679 Girls Aggregate Sacred Heart 1005 Corpus Christi 825 Chisholm 809 Peter Moyes 802 Mercedes 790 John XXIII 740 St Brigids 726 John Septimus Roe 676 Age Champions Open Boys Jack Lightfoot (Chisholm) Open Girls Isabel Daines (Sacred Heart) U16 Boys Ethan Luu (John Septimus Roe) U16 Girls Tahlee McVee (John Septimus Roe) U15 Boys Luke Chapman (Corpus Christi) U15 Girls Lucille Gleghorn (John XXIII) U14 Boys Alejandro Larranaga-Boyle (CBC Fremantle) U14 Girls Jorga Elisseou (Sacred Heart) U13 Boys Austin Van Der Struyf (John XXIII) U13 Girls Leila Barker (John XXIII) Records: Boys U14 4 x 100m Relay CBC Fremantle 48.54 Girls U13 Javelin Siena Tonkin (Sacred Heart) 36.73 Girls U16 Javelin Tahlee McVee (John Septimus Roe) 40.17 Girls Open Javelin Isabel Daines (Sacred Heart) 42.37