Irene McCormack Catholic College win the C Division Athletics Carnival



ACC Information


ACC News


Irene McCormack Catholic College win the C Division Athletics Carnival

Friday, 17 September, 2021 - 16:35
Printer-friendly version

Congratulations to Irene McCormack Catholic College on winning the C Division ACC athletics carnival today at the WA Athletics Stadium.  

Category winners at today's carnival were:

Irene McCormack Catholic College - Junior, Senior and Overall Girls; Combined Aggregate.

Seton College - Junior Boys.

St Norbert College - Overall Boys.

Guildford Grammar School - Senior Boys.

All the results from the C Division Athletics Carnival are available on the ACC website at or Carnivals – Athletics – Results. 


Overall team results and Age Champions will be published in the West Australian newspaper in the brief sports section.

Post Carnival

It is ACC carnival policy that results are not final until three working days after the carnival. Within this period schools are asked to scrutinize all the results and report any errors/disputes to the ACC office. The ACC will investigate all disputes and if valid, results will be changed accordingly.

Age Champions, All Star Team & Record breakers

The ACC does not announce age championship winners at the carnivals. Championship winners are posted on the web site results after the carnival and will receive a certificate of acknowledgment. Following the series of carnivals, the ACC will compare all results and select an honorary All Star  team of the best performers in each event across all carnival divisions. Students selected in the All Star team will receive a certificate and badge of acknowledgment from the ACC. Any student that sets or equals a record at an ACC carnival will also be presented with a certificate of acknowledgement after the carnivals.

Thank you to all schools for their participation in the carnival. 

ACC Athletics Carnival C Division Combined Aggregate Irene McCormack 1701 St Norbert 1623 Seton 1610 Guildford 1575 La Salle 1556 Mandurah 1538 Mater Dei 1535 Mercy 1438 Boys Aggregate St Norbert 858 Seton 850 Guildford 824 Irene McCormack 807 La Salle 793 Mater Dei 737 Mercy 714 Mandurah 701 Girls Aggregate Irene McCormack 894 Mandurah 837 Mater Dei 798 St Norbert 765 La Salle 763 Seton 760 Guildford 751 Mercy 724 Age Champions Open Boys Patrick Tepana (Seton) Open Girls Zeta Stevens (St Norbert) U16 Boys Loghan Moir (Irene McCormack) U16 Girls Mia Conroy (Irene McCormack) U15 Boys Gabriel Leo (La Salle) U15 Girls Ella Matthews (Seton) U14 Boys Forthina Mafuta-Kalokola (Mercy) U14 Girls Cara Dziegielewski (Irene McCormack) U13 Boys Zack Hately (St Norbert) U13 Girls Akech Mou (Mercy) Records Boys U15 1500m Dante Armstrong (Irene McCormack) 4:16.49 Girls U13 High Jump Daisy Brayshaw (Mater Dei) 1.56m Girls U15 Reese Prior (Mater Dei) (T38) 100m 15.67 200m 32.88 (F38) Long Jump 3.72m Discus 13.21m Shot Put 5.92m Emily Prior (Mater Dei) (T33) 100m 38.91 (F33) Discus 3.39m Javelin 3.34m Shot Put 1.43m Girls U16 Niamh MacAlasdair (Guildford) (T37) 100m 16.27 200m 33.61 400m 1:21.02 (F37) Shot Put 6.10m Long Jump 3.74m Boys U15 Deacon Ayres (Seton) (T37) 200m 32.66 400m 1:13.96 800m 2:50.07

File 11382