Sacred Heart College win the ACC A Division Athletics Carnival



ACC Information


ACC News


Sacred Heart College win the ACC A Division Athletics Carnival

Wednesday, 14 September, 2022 - 15:39
Printer-friendly version

File 12312

Congratulations to Sacred Heart College on winning the A Division ACC athletics carnival today at the WA Athletics Stadium.  

Sacred Heart won the junior boys and girls, and overall boys and girls categories. Mercedes College won the senior girls, and John XXIII College won the senior boys. Newman College was the runner up school overall.

All the results from the A Division Athletics Carnival are available on the ACC website at


Overall team results and Age Champions will be published in the West Australian newspaper in the brief sports section.

Post Carnival

It is ACC carnival policy that results are not final until three working days after the carnival. Within this period schools are asked to scrutinize all the results and report any errors/disputes to the ACC office. The ACC will investigate all disputes and if valid, results will be changed accordingly.

Age Champions, All Star Team & Record breakers

The ACC does not announce age championship winners at the carnivals. Championship winners are posted on the web site results after the carnival and will receive a certificate of acknowledgment. Following the series of carnivals, the ACC will compare all results and select an honorary All Star team of the best performers in each event across all carnival divisions. Students selected in the All Star team will receive a certificate and badge of acknowledgment from the ACC. Any student that sets or equals a record at an ACC carnival will also be presented with a certificate of acknowledgement after the carnivals.

Thank you to all schools for their participation in the carnival.

ACC Athletics Carnival - A Division

Combined Aggregate Sacred Heart 1867 Newman 1646 John XXIII 1629 Chisholm 1611 Peter Moyes 1496 Corpus Christi 1491 St Stephen’s 1412

Boys Aggregate Sacred Heart 904 Newman 830 Chisholm 821 John XXIII 810 Corpus Christi 777 Mazenod 747 Peter Moyes 735 St Stephen’s 725

Girls Aggregate Sacred Heart 963 John XXIII 819 Mercedes 818 Newman 816 Chisholm 790 Peter Moyes 761 Corpus Christi 714 St Stephen’s 687

Age Champions

Open Boys Toby Boyd-Ratcliff (Mazenod) Open Girls Isabella Rao (Sacred Heart) Leila Barker (John XXIII) U16 Boys Xavier Jeffery (John XXIII) U16 Girls Hayley Mann (Peter Moyes) U15 Boys Dermott Arthy (Peter Moyes) U15 Girls Alana Clarke (Peter Moyes) U14 Boys Maximilian Buiks (Corpus Christi) U14 Girls Hannah Seaborn (Newman) U13 Boys Luca Papotto (Sacred Heart) U13 Girls Emilia Reed (Sacred Heart) 

Records Girls U19 Javelin 42.69 Siena Tonkin (Sacred Heart) Girls U13 Meg Connolly T20P (Sacred Heart) 400m 1:20.41 800m 3:04.11