Sacred Heart College wins the A Division Athletics Carnival



ACC Information


ACC News


Sacred Heart College wins the A Division Athletics Carnival

Wednesday, 16 September, 2020 - 16:30
Printer-friendly version

Congratulations to Sacred Heart College for winning six of the seven categories at today's A division athletics carnival at the WA Athletics Stadium.  It was a close contest during the first half of the carnival between Sacred Heart and Peter Moyes Anglican Community School who put in a fantastic effort all day. However, Sacred Heart managed to pull away to win their 22nd consecutive ACC Athletics A Division carnival.

Sacred Heart was awarded the following categories;

  • Junior Boys & Girls
  • Overall Boys & Girls
  • Senior Boys
  • Overall Aggregate

Congratulations also to Mercedes College for winning the Senior Girls shield.

File 10421

File 10422

All the results from the A Division Athletics Carnival are available on the ACC website at or Carnivals – Athletics – Results. 


Overall team results and Age Champions will be published in the West Australian newspaper in the brief sports section.

Post Carnival

It is ACC carnival policy that results are not final until three working days after the carnival. Within this period schools are asked to scrutinize all the results and report any errors/disputes to the ACC office. The ACC will investigate all disputes and if valid, results will be changed accordingly.

Age Champions, All Star Team & Record breakers

The ACC does not announce age championship winners at the carnivals. Championship winners are posted on the web site results after the carnival and will receive a certificate of acknowledgment. Following the series of carnivals, the ACC will compare all results and select an honorary All Star  team of the best performers in each event across all carnival divisions. Students selected in the All Star team will receive a certificate and badge of acknowledgment from the ACC. Any student that sets or equals a record at an ACC carnival will also be presented with a certificate of acknowledgement after the carnivals.

Thank you to all schools for their participation in the carnival. 

ACC Athletics Carnival A Division Combined Aggregate Sacred Heart 1814 Peter Moyes 1687 Corpus Christi 1594 Chisholm 1579 John XXIII 1546 Newman 1452 Boys Aggregate Sacred Heart 887 Peter Moyes 839 Mazenod 827 Corpus Christi 789 Chisholm 775 John XXIII 756 Newman 751 CBC Fremantle 742 Girls Aggregate Sacred Heart 927 Peter Moyes 848 Mercedes 827 Corpus Christi 805 Chisholm 804 John XXIII 790 Newman 701 Age Champions Open Boys Thomas Hilditch (Mazenod) Open Girls Luka Samuels (Sacred Heart) U16 Boys Luis Uribe Carrero (Newman) U16 Girls Grace Beaglehole (Mercedes) U15 Boys Darren Fernandez (Corpus Christi) U15 Girls Isabella Rao (Sacred Heart) U14 Boys Aston Archer (Mazenod) U14 Girls Imogen Boss (Newman) U13 Boys Dermott Arthy (Peter Moyes) U13 Girls Marie Daby (St Brigid’s) Records Boys U15 Shot Put 16.23m Discus 57.84m Robert Marchesi-Scott (Mazenod) Boys Open Julian Miller (Sacred Heart) Shot Put (T20) 6.96 Javelin (T20) 22.40 Long Jump (T20) 4.61 100m (T20) 13.23 400m (T20) 1.04.44