ACC Championship

Home

>

Interschool Sport

>

ACC Championship

Printer-friendly version

The ACC Championship is an all association elimination tournament culminating in the crowning of the ACC Champion School in each sport.

The Championship will commence in 2019 and replaces the Interzone NAS V SAS Finals. The ACC Championship will involve:

  • Basketball: Senior & junior boys and girls 
  • Soccer: Senior boys and girls
  • Netball: Senior girls

Senior teams will be open to any student enrolled at the school but will predominantly be students in Years 10/11/12. 

Junior teams will only permit students from Years 7/8/9. 

The Championship will be played in two conferences - North and South of the Swan River. Teams will have the opportunity to play in existing sub-association groups, regional geo wildcard pools or one day carnivals with the winners progressing into the Championship elimination bracket. 

The 2020 draft Championship dates are scheduled as follows;

DRAFT - SCHEDULE

SUMMER

WINTER

 

BASKETBALL

SOCCER

NETBALL

Nominations Due by

Fri 13 Dec 2019

Fri 28 Feb 2020

Fri 28 Feb 2020

Preliminary Rounds

 

Term 1

To be completed by Friday 3 April 2020

Term 2

To be completed by Fri 3 July 2020

Term 2

To be completed by Fri 3 July 2020

Venues: At school venues home & away / One Day Carnival – Central Venue

Basketball One Day Carnivals - Wednesday 4 March 2020

Netball One Day Carnival - Thursday 14 May 2020

Soccer One Day Carnival - Thursday 14 May 2020

Elimination Round of 16

 

Term 1 or Term 2

SNR Girls: Tues 7 April or Tues 28 April 2020

SNR Boys: Wed 8 April or Wed 29 April

To be completed by Fri 1 May

Term 3

SNR Girls:  Tues 21 July or Tues 28 July 2020

SNR Boys: Wed 22  July or Wed 29 July 2020

To be completed by Fri 31 July

Term 3

SNR Girls: Tues 21  July or Tues 28 July 2020

To be completed by Fri 31 July

Venues: At school venues home & away

Quarter Finals

 

Term 2

SNR Girls: Tues 5 May 2020

SNR Boys: Tues 6 May 2020

JNR: Thurs 7 May 2020

Term 3

SNR GIrls: Tues 4 Aug 2020

SNR Boys: Wed 5 Aug 2020

Term 3

SNR GIrls: Tues 4 Aug 2020

Venues: At school venues home & away

Semi Finals

Term 2

SNR: Tues 12 May 2020

JNR: Wed 13 May 2020

Term 3

SNR Girls: Tues 11 Aug 2020

SNR Boys: Wed 12 Aug 2020

Term 3

SNR Girls: Tues 11 Aug 2020

Venues: At Central venues

Championship Grand Finals

 

Term 2

SNR: Tues 19 May 2020

JNR: Wed 20 May 2020

Term 3

SNR: Wed 19 Aug 2020

Term 3

SNR Girls: Tues 18 Aug 2020

Venues: At Central venues