Mater Dei College win the ACC C Division Athletics Carnival



ACC Information


ACC News


Mater Dei College win the ACC C Division Athletics Carnival

Monday, 12 September, 2022 - 15:39
Printer-friendly version

File 12310

Congratulations to Mater Dei College on winning the C Division ACC athletics carnival today at the WA Athletics Stadium.  It has been 20 years since Mater Dei have competed in the B division carnival and they now have their chance in 2023.

Mater Dei won the junior boys and girls, senior girls and overall girls categories. Guildford Grammar School won the senior boys, overall boys and was runner up overall. 

All the results from the C Division Athletics Carnival are available on the ACC website at


Overall team results and Age Champions will be published in the West Australian newspaper in the brief sports section.

Post Carnival

It is ACC carnival policy that results are not final until three working days after the carnival. Within this period schools are asked to scrutinize all the results and report any errors/disputes to the ACC office. The ACC will investigate all disputes and if valid, results will be changed accordingly.

Age Champions, All Star Team & Record breakers

The ACC does not announce age championship winners at the carnivals. Championship winners are posted on the web site results after the carnival and will receive a certificate of acknowledgment. Following the series of carnivals, the ACC will compare all results and select an honorary All Star team of the best performers in each event across all carnival divisions. Students selected in the All Star team will receive a certificate and badge of acknowledgment from the ACC. Any student that sets or equals a record at an ACC carnival will also be presented with a certificate of acknowledgement after the carnivals.

Thank you to all schools for their participation in the carnival.

ACC Athletics Carnival C Division

Combined Aggregate Mater Dei 1766 Guildford Grammar 1642 Seton 1586 Emmanuel 1579 Mandurah CC 1558 Quinns 1556 St Norbert 1496 La Salle 1495 

Boys Aggregate Guildford Grammar 868 Mater Dei 841 Seton 800 St Norbert 789 Quinns 778 Emmanuel 772 Mandurah CC 768 La Salle 712 

Girls Aggregate Mater Dei 925 Emmanuel 807 Mandurah CC 790 Seton 786 La Salle 783 Quinns 778 Guildford Grammar 774 St Norbert 707

Age Champions

U19 Boys Charles Betts (Emmanuel) U19 Girls Lauren Bossert (Mater Dei) U16 Boys Charlie Andrews (Mandurah CC) U16 Girls Ella Matthews (Seton) U15 Boys Michael Coetzee (Quinns) U15 Girls Amerie Ramsay-King (Mater Dei) Tarisi Rayasi (Mandurah CC) U14 Boys Zack Hately (St Norbert) U14 Girls Daisy Brayshaw (Mater Dei) U13 Boys Zane Ratajczak (Mater Dei) U13 Girls Molly Brayshaw (Mater Dei)

Records Girls U14 High Jump 1.61m Daisy Brayshaw (Mater Dei) Girls U16Reese Prior T38 (Mater Dei) 200m 32.16  Long Jump 3.77m Emily Prior T/F33 (Mater Dei) 100m 41.76 Discus 3.67m Boys U16Deacon Ayres T37 (Seton) 100m 15.17 200m 30.61 400m 1:13.01Josh Reeve T01 (Quinns Baptist) 800m 2:20.13 1500m 4:53.07 Girls U19Niamh MacAlasdair T37 (Guildford Grammar) 100m 15:05 200m 31.63 400m 1:16.81 Long Jump 4.16m